CUPCAKES!

by Nathanael

I have a thing for cupcakes. Sometimes when I’m at work I’ll just walk down to the bakery and treat myself to a delicious cupcake with a giant mound of frosting on top. Just because.

I think my first attempt at cupcake decorating was neither complete success nor complete failure. It took forever and I made a monstrous mess in two different rooms of the house, and I didn’t quite get the hang of the instruments. But for a first try I think I’d say they came out okay right? The cupcakes themselves are coconut (some of them have coconut dusted on top as well), and the frosting is just generic confectioners frosting made with Crisco, salt, 10X and milk. Pretty simple. I haven’t eaten one yet, unless all the frosting I licked this morning counts (haha)…..

