Late Summer Wedding

by Nathanael

composite_webres

I recently had the privilege to accessorize a late summer orange and gold wedding in New York. We began with the colors and styling, then developed the mark with their names and the date, which carried through the system.

Interesting story: I bought a single sheet of the beautiful gold leaf patterned paper at Michael’s a few years ago and mistakenly brought it in a stack of samples to my initial meeting with the maid of honor. She loved it and we decided that it would look perfect implemented on the invitations. However, since I bought it so long before, I couldn’t assure her I’d find it again. After searching the Web, calling various private retailers and almost every Michael’s in New Jersey, I finally found fifteen 12 x 12 sheets of the precious gold leaf paper. Whew! I then compensated with the design so that there’d be enough to go around. One of the things I’ve learned in this industry is to find ways to save, use and reuse every scrap of extra paper you pay for. (That’s my graphic design piece-of-advice-for-the-day.)

The project included: invitations, printed envelopes, programs, place cards, table numbers, menus, and a grand seating chart.

invites1_webres

invites2_webres

envelope_webres

programs1_webres

programs2_webres

programs3_webres

programgrommet_webres

placecards_webres

tablenumber_webres

R&F-148

R&F-161

