April Flowers

by Nathanael

aprilflowersside2

A while ago, I began experimenting with flower arranging, and very quickly fell in love with the delicate craft. I use low vases with water-absorbing foam to hold the flowers in place. These arrangements were for an engagement party at my parent’s house. I chose pink and peach roses, white and lavender spider-mums, pastel pink carnations (which came with several green buds that looked lovely), and pink tulips.

The bride is going to have hydrangeas for the reception, so I actually bought some at first, but to my dismay they completely wilted over the first night, before I even began arranging. I’ll have to experiment to figure out how to keep them fresh…

aprilflowerssill1

aprilflowersside

aprilflowerstogether

aprilflowerstop1

aprilflowerscrystal

aprilflowersdetail

aprilflowersside3

aprilflowersstand

aprilflowerstop2

